RSS

back again…

04 Jan

It’s been almost a full year since I wrote on here last! I’ve missed writing my thoughts and experiences down regularly. Rather than catch up on all that has happened this past year, I will instead write about what I am looking forward to this year.

Ironically, I last wrote about running, and getting bitten by the running bug after a hiatus from high school running. Over the last couple months I have been running again using the Couch to 5k program. It has been a lot easier to follow, and I have experienced some success because of it. I have worked up to running non- stop for 20 minutes solid, and by the end of the program I should be able to run 30 minutes straight without stopping. I am planning on doing the quarter marathon in the Arizona Distance classic this May. Maybe I will work up to a half marathon by the end of the year! We shall see…

I have decided that 2013 will be my get- back- in- shape year. In addition to running, I have been going to the YMCA pretty regularly the past two months. I also recently started cycling again with my friends Lawrence and Lynn, and that has felt really good. Lastly, in order to balance diet with exercise, I am trying the Nutrisystem program. My main motivation for doing this is that I want to start getting into healthy habits now, and work on maintaining them in the coming years. I don’t know when, but when I do get married and one day have a family, I feel like I owe it to them to be healthy and strong, and not laden with health issues.

I also want to focus this year on reading the bible regularly, and focusing on my relationship with God again. I feel that in recent months I have been going throughout the motions, and I want that to stop. God has brought me through too much and done too much for me to give Him second best.

Hopefully I will be able to write more often this year! Thanks for reading!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment